Vintage Vinyl Records: Captain Beyond - Live in Texas, October 6, 1973

Open 7 days in Fords, NJ or shop online. Exclusive videos in our Instore Archive.


"From The Obvious To The Obscure" ® 51 Lafayette Rd. • Fords, NJ • 08863
Phone: 732-225-7717
Mon. to Sat. 10AM - 10PM • Sun. 12PM - 8PM

Captain Beyond - Live in Texas, October 6, 1973

Title: Live in Texas, October 6, 1973
Artist: Captain Beyond
In Stock:
CD (741157029024) $15.99

Additional Information:

A never before released full length concert album from one of the greatest undiscovered gems of 70s rock, Captain Beyond!

Formed in 1971 by members of Deep Purple, Iron Butterfly & Johnny Winter s band, Captain Beyond is heavy, spacey and most definitely FAR OUT!

This show was recorded just after the release of the band s second album, Sufficiently Breathless, during the their tour with King Crimson!

Liner notes by noted rock historian Dave Thompson! --Official Press Release

1. Intro
2. Distant Sun
3. Dancing Madly Backwards (On A Sea Of Air)
4. Armworth
5. Myopic Void
6. Drifting In Space
7. Pandora's Box (It's War)
8. Thousand Days Of Yesterday
9. Frozen Over
10. Guitar Solo
11. Mesmerization Eclipse
12. Drum Solo
13. Mesmerization Eclipse (Reprise)
14. Stone Free

CD (741157029024) $15.99



Cart Control